HomeAwardsAbout usEventsPast EventsJoin LMAOffice BearersMembersContact

About LMA

LMA was formed on 15th March, 1978 by the initiative of the Dept. of Business Management at Punjab Agricultural University (PAU) and the leading industrialists of Ludhiana. Dr. D. R. Singh, the then Head of Dept. of the Dept. of Business Management was LMA’s founding President. The initial objective of the LMA was to enable interaction among management professionals, academics, and entrepreneurs, to foster ideas to compete in the new world engendered by globalization. Over time LMA Ludhiana, and its members, have risen to become famous nationwide, to be lauded with national awards, and to Set New Benchmarks in Management.

LMA Dinner Meetings

LMA invites reputable people in Management, Business, or Administration to share their knowledge and experience with our members at dinner meetings.

LMA Awards

LMA also recognizes the achievement of Executives and Entrepreneurs by conferring four awards each year. These awards are sponsored by: Hero Group, Vardhman Group, Trident Group, and Bharti Enterprises Limited, and conferred by His Excellency, Hon’ble Governor of Punjab.

Mr. Brij Mohan Lall Munjal

Past President

Chairman, Hero Moto Corp Limited Padma Bhushan

Mr. S. P. Oswal

Past President

Chairman, Vardhman Group Padma Bhushan

Mr. Rajinder Gupta

Past President

Chairman, Trident Group Padma Shri

Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal

Past President

Joint MD Hero Moto Corp Limited Confederation of Indian Industries (CII)

Our Verticals